The Van Diemen History Prize

Van Diemen History Prize

The Van Diemen History Prize is open until September 21, 2020.

Submit articles up to 3,000 words, on any aspect of Tasmanian history prior to the 21st century.

Open to Australian citizens or Australian permanent residents.

Size: 3,000 words

Entry Fee: $20

The winning entry will receive a cash prize of $500 and publication in Forty South magazine.
A selection of the best entries will be published in an edited volume, The Van Diemen History Anthology 2021.

Judges: Professor Stefan Petrow, Associate Professor Kristyn Harman, Paige Gleeson and Chris Champion.

More here.

Related Articles