The Richell Prize for Emerging Writers 2020

Richell Prize

The Richell Prize for Emerging Writers 2020 is open until July 10, 2020.

Free to enter.

Open to unpublished Australian residents aged 18 years or older

Submit fiction and narrative non-fiction, the first three chapters plus synopsis (max 20,000 words).

The winner will receive $10,000 and a year’s mentorship with one of Hachette Australia’s publishers. The Guardian Australia will publish an extract of the first chapter of the winning work on its website.

The 2020 judging panel includes Vanessa Radnidge, Hachette Australia publisher; Hannah Richell, author; Jon Page, bookseller at Dymocks Sydney and Galina Marinov, Member Services Development Manager at the Australian Booksellers Association.

More here.

Related Articles